Image Description

EC chairperson to leave commission on July 1

  • Jun 13, 2018
Election Commission chairperson Mohd Hashim Abdullah will leave the commission on July 1. This was notified in a statement from the EC corporate communication division today. "The EC would like to inform that Mohd Hashim Abdullah will shorten his tenure as the chairperson, effective July 1, 2018. "The shortening of this service tenure has been approved by the Yang di-Pertuan Agong and informed through a letter from the comptroller of the royal household, dated June 7, 2018," said the st
Read More..